Words Crush Wednesday – Elizabeth Gilbert Edition

This week’s Words Crush Wednesday is by Elizabeth Gilbert, author of ‘Eat, Pray, Love’ (this book was the inspiration for my blog’s name). What I take away from this quote is that it’s okay to have fractures, because the darkness makes us appreciate the light.

I took this photo in Arniston and I was struck by its beauty, that, despite a significant crack that separates the rock into two pieces, they’re still part of a whole. I thought it was the perfect embodiment of this quote. Let the light shine brightly, people, embrace it, allow it in, and realise that you’re so much more than the crappy things that have happened to you. Namaste.

Elizabeth Gilbert quote cracks

 

Rebirth of Lisa has many more quotes, so please take a look at the rest of her Words Crush Wednesdays.

10 thoughts on “Words Crush Wednesday – Elizabeth Gilbert Edition

  1. Gen! I get the blog title now!! And I did not read the book, but I did see the movie with Julia Roberts – and this “crack” quote is wonderful – perfectly paired with your photo!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much – I really like this quote too, and I loved the book (and movie), so that was my inspiration. Hope you’re having a good weekend!

      Like

  2. Pingback: Words Crush Wednesday #wcw- Rathbone | Rebirth of Lisa

  3. Pingback: Words Crush Wednesday #wcw – Nietzsche – Rebirth of Lisa

Leave a Reply

