Words Crush Wednesday – Morgan Freeman Edition

We’re well into the New Year, and it’s a busy one! Last year I struggled to find a stillness within myself. There was too much going on, but isn’t that always the case? Towards the end of last year, I decided to apply myself, really discipline myself, to find inner calmness. Yeah I know, it sounds like I’m sitting cross-legged, fingers together, humming “ommmmm”. (Although that is a very good way to do it!) This year is dedicated to getting my health back on track after a very challenging 2015. Enter eating healthily, exercising (hells yes, yoga!), and finding and connecting with a mental and emotional serenity. Regardless of who you are and what your circumstances may be, we all get frazzled and don’t pause to find the stillness. I’m not saying I’m there yet, but I’m practicing every day, and I now wonder how I coped without it. (Clue: rhymes with “whine”.)

Morgan Freeman

Rebirth of Lisa has fantastic weekly Words Crush Wednesday quotes, so check her out!

3 thoughts on “Words Crush Wednesday – Morgan Freeman Edition

  1. Pingback: Words Crush Wednesday #wcw – Lorde | Rebirth of Lisa

  2. Pingback: Words Crush Wednesday #wcw -Hepburn | Rebirth of Lisa

Leave a Reply

