Words Crush Wednesday – Julia Child Edition 2

I sometimes don’t feel like cooking a meal that will take four hours. Oh, the shame! I push myself and enjoy learning new recipes, coming up with new creations, and thus spending several long, hot hours in the kitchen. However, there are days when I don’t feel like missioning, when the schlep is unappealing. Am I right, fellow cooks? There is nothing wrong with salad and seared fish for dinner. (Unless the salad contains radishes, in which case there is a lot wrong with it. But you get my gist, yes?) I enjoy the simplicity of throwing together fresh veggies, crumbling feta and calling it a meal. What do you cook for dinner when you’re not in the mood, or when you’re pressed for time?

Julia Child 2

Please check out Rebirth of Lisa for more Words Crush Wednesday quotes!

2 thoughts on “Words Crush Wednesday – Julia Child Edition 2

Leave a Reply

