Words Crush Wednesday – Marcus Tullius Cicero Edition

Even though I’m not American, I’ve been thinking about gratitude a great deal lately. It’s something we all have, despite vastly different, sometimes incomparable, circumstances. I am so deeply grateful for the beautiful, kind people with whom I share my life. The lovely, safe, inviting house I call ‘home’. The almost-thirty years I had with my mom, a blessing for which I am eternally grateful. I see family members making great strides despite numerous setbacks, and I am grateful that they have a second chance. I’m grateful for the scars I bear, because they’re a reminder of where I’ve been, and how far I’ve come. I’m grateful for my husband, despite his never refilling the water bottle. I am grateful for the luxury of being mildly irritated by a man who is kind, honest, gentle, loving and protective. I have that, and I can say I know genuine love, and the acceptance and love his family gives me is something I hold precious and dear. I’m grateful that, for me, losing weight is a choice, not a dire circumstance dictated by poverty and famine. There is so much to be grateful for, thankful for, and appreciative of. You can find gratitude in almost any situation, it just depends on how you see it. Once you start recognizing it, it becomes obvious, and filters into every aspect of your life. To those who celebrate it, happy Thanksgiving. To those who don’t, give thanks anyway, and be blessed.

Cicero

Image: Google images

 

If writing, poetry and quotes are your thing, check out Rebirth of Lisa for more. If not, have a look at her site anyway.

4 thoughts on “Words Crush Wednesday – Marcus Tullius Cicero Edition

  1. Pingback: Words Crush Wednesday #wcw – Carver | Rebirth of Lisa

Leave a Reply

