Words Crush Wednesday – James Beard Edition

One of the most exciting elements of blogging is how far its reach extends. From Thailand to America to the UK, I have counterparts scattered across the entire globe. Seeing how other people cook, from the ingredients to the method, intrigues me and ensures there’s never a dull moment when I open my reader. Food is universal – we all eat, regardless of where we are. It’s an activity that ties all of us together, regardless of location and nationality, and, for me, learning from my friends afar is tantamount to broadening my cooking horizons, trying new things, opening my mind to new ideas and having fun aplenty in the kitchen. To all my blogging buddies near and far, thank you for sharing your recipes, writing, poetry, photography and everything in between!

Image: Picjumbo

For more quotes and writing challenges, please check out Rebirth of Lisa.

One thought on “Words Crush Wednesday – James Beard Edition

Leave a Reply

